FRESH FOR 2013: EAST AFRICAN NYE TRIP INSPIRED LIVE DJ SET @ ‘JU$T GOT PAID’ 1ST FRIDAY @ BARBOZA

TOPSPIN LIVE @ BARBOZA

‘Rocked the party, I’m sweatin’. Wooooo!!!’ – BLENDIANA JONES

Nearly a week later, I’m STILL charged & generating press from my 3rd end of the year trip back to the motherland. This was evident @ my 1st gig since returning home, ‘JU$T GOT PAID’ 1st Friday Seattle residency @ BARBOZA. On point from front to back (in my humble opinion), & recharged by the African spirit, enjoy the 4 HOUR MIX in its entirety. Due to technical difficulties, the actual audio from my #HENNESSYNYE set @ CLUB 327 was compromised & thus unable to be shared, but this mix embodies the energy felt that memorable night & still feel from the Tanzanian experience. Filled w/  90’s classics, custom TOPSPIN refixes, spontaneous LIVE harmonizing blends, w/ some crunk, ratchet, & Bay Area party jams worked in for good measure, the volume is bound to get #TURNTUP; but w/ no need to pop a Molly. However, this IS a set from a club, in full fledged #PartyMode, so don’t rock this joint around the kiddos. Have a ‘HOUSE PARTAAAYY’, & ‘GIT FONKAAYY’ @ your crib, in your whip, during your workout, or wherever. I #BelieveInGiving, so take & enjoy this mix, on me. OPERATION: EAR CANDY personified. To my Seattle folks who were in the building (or not), as well as my East African & worldwide supporters, enjoy the musical memories. I’m thinking of adding a tracklist, what do you think…? Make like Cam’Ron & ‘Let Me Know’.

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TO / DOWNLOAD AUDIO

(right click or save page as mp3 as necessary)

Leave a Reply

